#### Staff Senate

Held on: December 14, 2004, 10:00 Held at: John Gray Library

Lamar University Staff Senate December 14, 2004

# Senators present:

Jana Daigle Sal Costa Steve Ford Helen Lack Diann Palmer Dawna Mitchell Gail Davis Lena Francis Brandi Lamell Peggy Pavlowich Diana Licatino Connie DeSha Eddie Henley Charlotte LeBlanc Sandra Robbins Julie Alford Amanda Doiron Charlotte Holliman Wendi LeBlanc Kathy Russell Valerie Black Cathy Dunaven Faye Johnnie Royce McGuire Sharon Sanders Donna Blaisdell Sherri Fitzgerald Shannon Klutts Liz Mitchell Dave Stafford Gail Cokeley

### I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 10:10 a.m. by President Jana Daigle.

## II. Roll call

The roll was checked by Secretary, Diana Licatino. There were 26 senators present at roll call and 5 senators entered later. There was a quorum seated.

### III. Minutes

November minutes were unanimously approved after a motion by Sherri Fitzgerald and seconded by

Staff Awards Committee: The committee has basically wrapped up the 2003-2004 Staff Awards. Three staff members had problems with their items and had to return them, all three items were

Jana Daigle also requested the Issues committee to look into the Secretary position as well as the Treasure position if it is created becoming a 2 year term position so that records could be maintained					