Lamar University Staff Senate July 14, 2009

Senators present:

Jana Daigle Diann Brodnax, Barb Barker-Milstead, Tricia Culver, Don Curl, Susan Daniel(sub), Sherri Fitzgerald, Steve Ford, Debbie Graves, Megan Hale, Sharlene Hatch, Irma Jones, Tina Johnson, Anna Lalonde, Diana Licatino, Debby Piper, Melinda Prince, Sharon Sanders, Stephanie Simmons, and Lisa Taylor-Cowart.

I. Call to Order

President, Jana Daigle, called the meeting to order at 10:01am.

II. Roll Call

Secretary, Diann Brodnax called roll. A quorum was seated.

III. Minutes

Irma Jones made a motion to accept the June 2009 minutes with no corrections. The Senate unanimously approved the June 2009 minutes.

IV. Committee Reports

Executive Committee:

There was no meeting with the Execs for July meeting.

Bylaws Committee:

The committee will meet to discuss placing a clarification in the Bylaws stating an employee must have full-time employment for three years at time of nomination.

Community Service Committee:

Donna Blaisdell was released from the MDA Lock-Up.

Compensation and Budget:

PLEASE POST PLEASE

PLEASE POST

PLEASE POST

OPEN MEETING

LAMAR UNIVERSITY STAFF SENATE MEETING

August 11, 2009 10:00 A.M. Gray Library 8th Floor

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ROLL CALL
- **III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES**
- **IV. COMMITTEE REPORTS**
- V. UNFINISHED BUSINESS
- VI. NEW BUSINESS

VII.